NC State Extension

Meet Our Staff

Photo of Jim Ballington, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Jim Ballington, Jr.Professor and Extension Specialist (919) 515-5373 (Office) jim_ballington@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Lucy Bradley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lucy BradleyExtension Urban Horticulture Specialist (919) 513-2001 lucy_bradley@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Wayne Buhler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Wayne BuhlerExtension Specialist (Pesticide Education) (919) 515-5369 wayne_buhler@ncsu.eduHorticultural ScienceMark CloughResearch and Extension Associate (252) 793-4428 (Office) mark_clough@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Nancy Creamer, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Nancy CreamerProfessor and Extension Specialist, Director CEFS (919) 515-9447 nancy_creamer@ncsu.eduHorticultural ScienceAndrea CrozierAdministrative Support Specialist (919) 515-3113 amjohnso@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Jeanine Davis, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Jeanine DavisExtension Specialist, Herbs / Organics / Specialty Crops / Vegetables (828) 684-3562 jeanine_davis@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Liz Driscoll, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLiz Driscoll4-H Extension Specialist - Horticulture, Crop & Soil Sciences, & Entomology (919) 886-3424 liz_driscoll@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Barbara Fair, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Barbara FairExtension Horticulture Specialist and Assistant Professor (919) 513-2804 barbara_fair@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Gina Fernandez, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Gina FernandezExtension Specialist (Small Fruits) (919) 513-7416 gina_fernandez@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Chris Gunter, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chris GunterExtension Vegetable Specialist and Professor (919) 513-2807 chris_gunter@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Mark Hoffmann, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Mark HoffmannSmall Fruits Extension Specialist, Assistant Professor, Strawberry and Grape (919) 352-8006 mark.hoffmann@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Brandon Hopper, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBrandon HopperBusiness and Technology Application Technician (919) 515-3705 brandon_hopper@ncsu.eduHorticultural ScienceDr. Katie JenningsAssociate Professor (919) 740-4500 katie_jennings@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Anthony LeBude, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Anthony LeBudeNursery Crops Extension Specialist and Associate Professor (828) 684-3562 anthony_lebude@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Wayne Mitchem, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionWayne MitchemSouthern Region Small Fruit Consortium Coordinator and Fruit Weed Management (704) 276-1584 wayne_mitchem@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Joe Neal, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Joe NealProfessor of Weed Science, Extension Specialist & Department Extension Leader (919) 805-1707 joe_neal@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Michael Parker, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Michael ParkerExtension Horticulture Specialist and Associate Professor (Tree Fruits / Pecans) (919) 515-1198 mike_parker@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Jonathan Schultheis, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Jonathan SchultheisSpecialist, Sweetpotato / Curcurbits / Sweet Corn (919) 515-1225 jonathan_schultheis@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Danesha Seth Carley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Danesha Seth CarleyDirector, SIPMC & NC IPM Coordinator (919) 513-8189 danesha_carley@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Rhonda Sherman, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRhonda ShermanExtension Solid Waste Specialist (919) 515-6770 rhonda_sherman@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Robyn Stout, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRobyn StoutNC 10% Campaign State Program Coordinator (919) 515-5362 robyn_stout@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Allan Thornton, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAllan ThorntonArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables and Fruits Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(910) 592-7161 (Office) allan_thornton@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Tes Thraves, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTes ThravesCEFS's Youth and Community-based Food System Coordinator & CoHost FoodCorps NC (919) 515-9156 (Office) tes_thraves@ncsu.eduCenter for Environmental Farming SystemsPhoto of Mark Weathington, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMark WeathingtonDirector & Curator of Collections (919) 513-7006 mark_weathington@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Brian Whipker, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Brian WhipkerProfessor, Commercial Floriculture Production (919) 515-5374 brian_whipker@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science